loading page


Enjoy the Original Vibe of the Rarest and Finest Disco, Funk, Soul and Jazz Grooves

STUDIO 514 – Session #06 – Gems From The Attic [Pt.6]


Posted the 19th septembre 2014 by in STUDIO 514

The time to boogie is there and we are back to deliver our monthly STUDIO 514 session!
This week, we get really deep into a 1978-1984 groovy flavour and open the show with Neddy Smith and his title Liberated Woman. A recent cover by Neddy has been released on iTunes but, is not worth the original version at all. Next is the N.Y.C. duo D-Train at its best with Music, one more cool song produced by Hubert Eaves from Mtume! Then, the Bar-Kays are totally Tripping Out.

Enjoy one hour of gems from the attic with Attack Me With Your Love by Cameo released in 1985 with an outstanding videoclip (watch below), then comes Change and Heaven Of My Life

And to conclude this sixth STUDIO 514 session, we picked up once again one of our favorite Funk Band Dayton and their title So What released in 1983 on their third album Feel The Music.

STUDIO 514, underground disco only!


Dynamic Rockers
STUDIO 514 #06 - Gems From The Attic [Pt.6]


01. Neddy Smith – Liberated Woman (Don’t Blame Her)
02. D-Train – Music (Remix)
03. The B.B. & Q. Band – Mistakes (Extended Version)
04. Bar-Kays – Tripping Out
05. Cameo – Attack Me With Your Love
06. Carrie Lucas – Show Me Where You’re Coming From
07. Change – Heaven Of My Life
08. Klique – I Can’t Shake This Feeling
09. Patrice Rushen – Number One (Instrumental)
10. Evelyn King – I’m In Love
11. Dayton – So What

Download Now!



Total of  80 articles

Unstoppable versatile producers since 2000, with almost 30 EP’s, over 50 compilations and a load of remixes, the DYNAMIC ROCKERS caught the attention of the music press and top notch radio DJs such as ANNIE MAC and JUDGE JULES on BBC Radio One, PETE TONG in his ESSENTIAL MIX, and ROGER SANCHEZ in his famous RELEASE YOURSELF show… Since their beginnings, their hits landed in DJ bags all over the world. The DYNAMIC ROCKERS provide the top of electronic music for the original House aficionados, reminding why Damian & Oliver are so much appreciated.